Groups and Committees

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Mtogolo Community Support Groups and Committees

Organizational structure

The Mtogolo fifty village community is divided into seven zones (community centers) with an average of nine villages per zone/center. Each zone has its own organizational structure with responsibilities for the organization’s special focus on orphans and other vulnerable children, persons living with HIV/AIDS, youth, women and the elderly. The following are the organization’s support groups at community or zone level headed by zone management committees:


  • Health care support groups
  • Home-based care support group (specifically for HIV/AIDS patients and the elderly)
  • Orphan care support groups
  • Youth outreach support groups (aims at HIV/AIDS prevention activities)
  • Grandmothers/grandfathers groups
  • Income generating activity groups (aims at supporting organizational initiatives)
  • School committees
  • Village bank groups (works independent of the organization)
  • Community Policing Groups (protects organization’s assets and other interests)
  • Farmers clubs ensure adequate food production for at household and community level
  • Infrastructure development support groups (supports construction of boreholes, footpaths and footbridges)
  • Building committees (oversees building construction and maintenance)
  • Women various entrepreneurship activities (aims at improving household income)